| 9.3°C Belfast

All Ireland football qualifiers draw: Tyrone, Derry, Armagh and Antrim learn their fate in round one


The draw for round one of the All-Ireland football qualifiers has been made with the fixtures scheduled for the weekend of June 9/10.

Kerry legend Colm Cooper drew the 16 counties from the bowl this morning and the pick of fixtures sees Mickey Harte's Tyrone travel to Navan to face the Royals for a mouthwatering fixture.

Westmeath's clash with Armagh in Mullingar should be highly competitive with both sides reeling from defeats to Laois and Fermanagh respectively.

Antrim, meanwhile, have been handed a trip to Offaly, who have appointed Paul Rouse as manager following the dismissal of Stephen Wallace in the aftermath of their loss to Wicklow.

If Kildare are to bounce back from their shock defeat to Carlow on Sunday they must get passed Derry at Celtic Park. Derry, of course, were beaten by Donegal by a six point margin.

Stephen Rochford's Mayo were drawn away to Limerick, heavily beaten by Tipperary in their Munster quarter-final.

London, Wicklow and Wexford will have home advantage in the three remaining games against Louth, Cavan and Waterford.

There was an open draw this morning with the A and B split system for the qualifier draws, that has been in operation since 2014, dropped.

The eight games are due to take place on the weekend of June 9/10 and each game will be played to a finish with extra-time and a shootout to be used where required.

Each county in this morning's draw know that they must negotiate four qualifier games to make the Super 8s later this summer.

All Ireland SFC Qualifiers Round One draw in full (first team named has home advantage)

Derry v Kildare

Meath v Tyrone

London v Louth

Wicklow v Cavan

Offaly v Antrim

Limerick v Mayo

Westmeath v Armagh

Wexford v Waterford