Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Aussies name IR squad

Australia coach Rodney Eade has named his squad for the International Rules series against Ireland.

Only Brad Green and James Frawley survive from the team which won last year's test series in Ireland, while Shaun Grigg, Angus Monfries and Andrew Swallow have all played IRS at junior level.

The first Test will be played at Etihad Stadium in Melbourne on Friday October 28, with the second Test played at Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast on Friday November 4.

Australia squad: Richard Douglas (Adelaide Crows), James Frawley (Melbourne), Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide), Brad Green (Melbourne), Shaun Grigg (Richmond), James Kelly (Geelong Cats), Jake King (Richmond), Ben McGlynn (Sydney Swans), Trent McKenzie (Gold Coast Suns), Stephen Milne (St Kilda), Angus Monfries (Essendon), Robin Nahas (Richmond), Mark Nicoski (West Coast), Mitch Robinson (Carlton), Liam Shiels (Hawthorn), Zac Smith (Gold Coast Suns), Matthew Suckling (Hawthorn), Andrew Swallow (North Melbourne), Colin Sylvia (Melbourne), Jack Trengove (Melbourne), Bernie Vince (Adelaide Crows), Callan Ward (GWS Giants), David Wojcinski (Geelong Cats), Easton Wood (Western Bulldogs).

Daily News Headlines Newsletter

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox.


From Belfast Telegraph