Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Ballymun Kickhams claim title

Ballymun Kickhams won their first Dublin SFC title since 1985 when they defeated Kilmacud Crokes by 1-12 to 0-14 in Monday nights' final at Parnell Park.

Shane Ford's early goal gave the Kickhams a platform, and they led by 1-8 to 0-5 at the interval, with Dean Rock laying on a sparkling attacking performance.

Pat Burke helped bring Kilmacud back into contention, but Rock's accuracy helped the Kickhams hold on in a gripping finish.


From Belfast Telegraph