| 7.1°C Belfast

Corbett and Brogan claim top gongs

Tipperary's All-Ireland final hat-trick hero Lar Corbett and Dublin attacking ace Bernard Brogan have been named as the 2010 Opel GPA Players of the Year.

Both players will receive a brand new Opel Astra worth approximately €25,000.

Dessie Farrell, Chief Executive of the Gaelic Players' Association, said: "While Championship success is totally dependent on team effort, there is no doubt that the individual performances of Lar Corbett and Bernard Brogan stood out this year and those displays have been acknowledged by their fellow players who have voted them as the Opel GPA Players of the Year."

Westmeath's Joe Clarke was named the GPA Christy Ring Cup Hurler of the Year, Paul McCormack of Armagh was voted Nicky Rackard Cup Hurler of the Year, and Longford's Garrett Ghee collected the Lory Meagher Cup Hurler of the Year award.