Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Cork head nominations list

All-Ireland football champions Cork top the 2010 GAA Football All-Star nominations list with 11.

Defeated finalists Down have seven nominees, with semi-finalists Kildare receiving five and Dublin and Tyrone with four.

Alan Quirke (Cork), Brendan McVeigh (Down) and Pascal McConnell (Tyrone) are in the race for the top goalkeeper honour.

Michael Shields (Cork), Rory O'Carroll (Dublin), Peter Kelly (Kildare), Charlie Harrison (Sligo), Philip McMahon (Dublin), Justin McMahon (Tyrone), Dan Gordon (Down), John O'Brien (Louth) and Marc O Se (Kerry) are vying for the Full-back of the year glory.

Half-backs: Paudie Kissane (Cork), Kevin McKernan (Down), Philip Jordan (Tyrone), Emmet Bolton (Kildare), Tomas O Se (Kerry), Graham Canty (Cork), Noel O'Leary (Cork), Joe McMahon (Tyrone), Eamon Callaghan (Kildare)

Midfielders: Aidan Walsh (Cork), Paddy Keenan (Louth), Michael D MacAuley (Dublin), John Galvin (Limerick), Kalum King (Down), Nicholas Murphy (Cork)

Half-forwards: Paddy Kelly (Cork), Daniel Hughes (Down), Graham Reilly (Meath), Martin Clarke (Down), Joe Sheridan (Meath), John Doyle (Kildare), Paul Kerrigan (Cork), Seamus Kenny (Meath), Cathal Cregg (Roscommon)

Full-forwards: Daniel Goulding (Cork), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Donie Shine (Roscommon), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Donncha O'Connor (Cork), David Kelly (Sligo), Benny Coulter (Down), James Kavanagh (Kildare), Padraic Joyce (Galway)


From Belfast Telegraph