Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Gilroy includes U21 stars

Dublin manager Pat Gilroy has included four members of last year's All-Ireland U21 title winning side in his team for Sunday's O'Byrne Cup opener against Westmeath.

Nicky Devereux, Sean Murray, Darragh Nelson and Darragh Stapleton all get their chance to impress at senior level at Cusack Park.

Only three of the team that lost the All-Ireland SFC semi-final to Cork last August are included.

They are goalkeeper Stephen Cluxton, centre back Ger Brennan and full forward Eoghan O'Gara

Gilroy is without 28 players, due to injury, involvement with college teams, and the Kilmacud Crokes contingent, who are preparing for an All-Ireland semi-final.


From Belfast Telegraph