Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

No changes in Tipperary team

Tipperary boss Liam Sheedy has named an unchanged team for Sunday's All-Ireland SHC final against Kilkenny.

Twelve of the side which played in last year's decider against the Cats will start at Croke Park. Michael Cahill, Gearoid Ryan and Patrick Maher are the new faces this year, replacing James Woodlock, Pat Kerwick and Seamus Callanan.

John O'Brien retains his place after an impressive display in the semi-final win over Waterford, while Noel McGrath is again named at corner forward, alongside Eoin Kelly and Lar Corbett.

Tipperary: B Cummins, P Stapleton, P Curran, M Cahill, D Fanning, C O'Mahony, Padraic Maher, B Maher, S McGrath, G Ryan, Patrick Maher, J O'Brien, N McGrath, E Kelly, L Corbett.


From Belfast Telegraph