| 12.7°C Belfast

Tipperary dominate Team of the Year

All-Ireland champions Tipperary have seven representatives on the Opel GPA Team of the Year.

The selection is almost identical the All-Stars version, with the inclusion of Tipperary's Padraic Maher at wing-back, at the expense of JJ Delaney of Kilkennny, the only difference.

Beaten finalists Kilkenny have four players included, Waterford have three, while there is one for Galway.

The Hurler of the Year will be announced at a Gala Night in the Citywest Hotel on Friday evening

2010 Opel GPA Hurling team of the year: Brendan Cummins (Tipperary), Noel Connors (Waterford), Paul Curran (Tipperary), Jackie Tyrell (Kilkenny), Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Michael Walsh (Waterford), Padraic Maher (Tipperary), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), Damien Hayes (Galway), Noel McGrath (Tipperary), Lar Corbett (Tipperary), Eoin Kelly (Tipperary), Richie Power (Kilkenny), John Mullane (Waterford)