Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Tyrone make five changes despite win

By Declan Bogue

Eleven changes last week, 11 the week before that, now Tyrone manager Mickey Harte makes five changes from the team that so dramatically stole a late victory over Kildare in Newbridge by plundering two late goals.

At corner-back PJ Quinn has recovered from the injury picked up in the first league game against Derry for Sunday's clash away to Kerry, while Danny McBride assumes a spot at right-half back in place of Ciaran McGinley.

Ronan McNabb, another who featured against Derry, comes in to replace Ryan McKenna on the other wing.

Sean Cavanagh moves back to take his place in midfield alongside brother Colm, with Conan Grugan dropping to the bench.

There are two changes in the forward line with Shay McGuigan in Cavanagh's slot, and Paddy McNiece in for Connor McAliskey.

Derry boss Brian McIver has reshuffled the pack to face Cork.

Antrim's Liam Bradley and Down manager James McCartan have named unchanged sides.

TYRONE (v Kerry): N Morgan; PJ Quinn, C Clarke, B Tierney; D McBride, P Harte, R McNabb; C Cavanagh, S Cavanagh (C); E McKenna, R O'Neill, S McGuigan; D McCurry, Matthew Donnelly, P McNiece

DOWN (v Galway): S Harrison; D McCartan, B McArdle, O Costello; R Boyle, A Carr, C Garvey; P Turley, R Mallon; K McKernan, M Poland, C Maginn; D O'Hare, N Madine, J Johnston

ANTRIM (NFL v Carlow): C Kerr; R Johnston, M Johnston, N Delargy; T Scullion, J Crozier, J Laverty; M McCann, B Hasson; C Murray, M Sweeney, P Kelly; CJ McGourty, P Cunningham, M Pollock

ARMAGH (v Laois): P McEvoy; P Hughes, A Mallon, M Murray; M Shields, C Vernon, P O'Neill; A Findon, S Harold; T Kernan, K Dyas, C Rafferty; J Clarke (C), S Campbell, O Mac Íomhair

DERRY (NFL v Cork): T Mallon; M Craig, C McKaigue, D McBride; K Johnston, A McAlynn, SL McGoldrick; F Doherty, P Bradley; C McFaul, M Lynch (C), E Lynn; J Kielt, E McGuckin, C O'Boyle

DONEGAL (v Meath): P Durcan; E McGee, N McGee, R McHugh; F McGlynn, L McLoone, A Thompson; R Kavanagh, M McElhinney; M McHugh, C Toye, O MacNiallais; C McFadden, M Murphy (C), D Molloy

DERRY (NHL v Carlow): B Robinson; M Warnock, S McCullagh, E McGuckin; R McCloskey, L Hinphey, K Hinphey; O McCloskey, S McCloskey; B Rogers, R Convery (C), A Grant; T McCloskey, S Farren, J O'Dwyer

Belfast Telegraph


From Belfast Telegraph