| 7.8°C Belfast

Ulster Colleges football All-Stars are real shining lights


The Ulster Colleges All-star football team

The Ulster Colleges All-star football team

The Ulster Colleges All-star football team

When St Ronan's College, Lurgan made its debut in the Dankse Bank MacRory Cup competition, it was felt that the school might take some time to find its feet in the elite Ulster Colleges sector.

Yet within a relatively short period of time the north Armagh seat of learning has not only unleashed a collective threat to more established schools but can today rejoice in the capture of two Colleges Allstars with Barry McCambridge and Ryan Owens the recipients of the honours.

The All-Star team, pictured with Ulster Colleges GAA Chairman Mattie McGleenan and Brenda Kerr of Danske Bank, is as follows: (Back row, from left to right) Tom O'Kane, (St Patrick's Armagh); Thomas Edward Donoghue (St Patrick's Cavan) Dylan Doherty (St Columb's Derry), Jack Doherty (St Patrick's Maghera), Matthew McGleenan (Chairman Ulster Colleges GAA), Brenda Kerr (Danske Bank), Rian O'Neill (St Colman's Newry), Barry McCambridge (St Ronan's Lurgan), Johnny Harkin (Omagh CBS), Patrick Murdock (Abbey CBS Newry). (Front row left to right) Tiarnan Bogue (St Michael's Enniskillen), Declan Loye (St Paul's Bessbrook), David Garland (Patrician HS, Carrickmacross), Liam Kerr (St Paul's Bessbrook), Eoghain Murray (Omagh CBS), Ryan Owens (St Ronan's Lurgan), Conor McGrogan (St Mary's Magherafelt).

Daily Headlines & Evening Telegraph Newsletter

Receive today's headlines directly to your inbox every morning and evening, with our free daily newsletter.

This field is required

Top Videos