Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Ulster Colleges hurling All-Star team glowing with pride

The 2015-16 Danske Bank Ulster Colleges GAA hurling All-Stars team has been revealed with St Louis, Ballymena equalling the largest ever representation of players in the 28-year history of the honour.

The Mageann Cup champions, who defeated St Mary's CBGS Belfast 2-16 to 1-9 in the final, have six players in the All-Star team. Cathal Mullan and Tiarnan Butler both pick up second awards.

No fewer than four are from Dunloy; Ryan and Ciarán Elliott, Eoin O'Neill and Conal Doherty-Cunning.

The All-Star team, pictured with Ulster Colleges GAA Chairman Mattie McGleenan and Brenda Kerr of Danske Bank, is as follows: (Back row, from left to right) Conor Carson, St Mary's CBS; Ryan Elliott, St Louis Ballymena; James McNaughton, St Louis Ballymena; Matthew McGleenan, Chairman of Ulster Colleges GAA; Brenda Kerr, Danske Bank; Dylan McLaughlin, St Killian's Garrontower; Tiarnan Butler, Cross & Passion Ballycastle and Ronan Beatty, St Mary's CBS. (Front row L-R) Fergus McCambridge, St Killian's Garron Tower; Alex O'Boyle, Cross & Passion Ballycastle; Cathal McMullan; St Louis Ballymena; Eoin O'Neill, St Louis Ballymena; Conal Doherty-Cunning, St Louis Ballymena; Ciaran Elliott, St Louis Ballymena; Keelan Feeney, St Patrick's Maghera and Dubhaltach MacAoidh-Baiceir; Colaiste Feirste.

Belfast Telegraph


From Belfast Telegraph