Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

Leaders Ulster name side for Magners clash with Ospreys

Mark McCall has today named his side to take on the Ospreys this Saturday at the Liberty Stadium tomorrow.

McCall has included Irish internationals Bryan Young and Tommy Bowe who have not been selected for Ireland's opening Six Nation fixture against Wales.

But with 6 Ulster players included in the Ireland squad - Neil Best, Rory Best, Simon Best, Isaac Boss, Andrew Trimble and Paddy Wallace - McCall has made several changes to the side that was defeated by Toulouse last weekend.

Stephen Ferris is welcomed back to the starting line up after being out of action for a number of weeks following a small operation to his hand.

Bryn Cunningham who has been injured since the Boxing Day clash with Connacht is back on the bench.

Matt McCullough has not been included in the squad due to a neck injury picked up last weekend in Toulouse, it is hoped McCullough will resume training next week.

The Ospreys are currently 5th in the Magners League and ten points behind leaders Ulster.


From Belfast Telegraph