| 8.9°C Belfast

Leinster trio nominated for award


Jamie Heaslip

Jamie Heaslip

Jamie Heaslip

Leinster trio Jamie Heaslip, Sean O'Brien and Isa Nacewa have been nominated for the European player-of-the-year award along with Northampton prop Soane Tonga'uiha, who they will face in Saturday's Heineken Cup final.

The five-man list is completed by Stade Francais captain Sergio Parisse, who will lead his side out against Harlequins in the Amlin Challenge Cup final on Friday night.

The winner will be announced on May 24 and a presentation made by tournament organisers ERC at his respective club.

Rugby Round Up Newsletter

Exclusives and expert analysis from the sports team straight to your inbox

This field is required

Top Videos