Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

Munster Rugby team win Irish Person of the Year

The Munster Rugby squad has scooped this year's Irish Person of the Year award.

Ronan O'Garda, Alan Quinlan, Anthony Foley and Donncha O'Callaghan accepted the honour last night, for the team's skill and determination is winning the Heineken European Cup.

Young person of the year went to fourteen year old Anita McCluskey - survivor of the Navan school bus crash, which killed her sister along with four other teenage girls.

Other winners were comedian Tommy Teirnan, actor James Nesbitt, and Kerry mother Mags Riordan for her life-saving work in Malawi.


From Belfast Telegraph