Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

O'Leary and Buckley get the nod

Munster pair Tomas O'Leary and Tony Buckley will start Ireland Wolfhounds' clash with Scotland A in Netherdale on Friday.

Scrum-half O'Leary and prop Buckley feature for the second string after being omitted from Ireland's RBS 6 Nations squad.

Connacht's Gavin Duffy starts at full-back while Ulster number eight Chris Henry leads the side.

G Duffy (Connacht); J Murphy (Munster), E O'Malley (Leinster), N Spence (Ulster), D Hurley (Munster); I Humphreys (Ulster), T O'Leary (Munster); B Wilkinson (Connacht), D Varley (Munster)

T Buckley (Munster), I Nagle (Munster), D Toner (Leinster), K McLaughlin (Leinster), W Faloon (Ulster), C Henry (Ulster, capt).

Replacements: N Brady (Ulster), J Hagan (Connacht), A Browne (Connacht), D Ryan (Leinster), I Boss (Leinster), N O'Connor (Ulster), I Whitten (Ulster).


From Belfast Telegraph