Belfast Telegraph

Diack and Henry set for landmark as Ulster face Cardiff

Ulster Head Coach, Mark Anscombe, has named an extended 27-man squad for Friday night's crucial RaboDirect PRO12 game against Cardiff Blues at Ravenhill (kick off 7.45pm).

If Ulster win the match, they will finish the season top of the RaboDirect PRO12, therefore guaranteeing a home play-off at Ravenhill.

The match will be particularly significant for both Chris Henry and Robbie Diack. Both players are set to make their 100th appearance for the Province.

Back Row forward, Sean Doyle, is included in an Ulster Squad for the first time since breaking his leg in a club game in October.

There are no tickets for the fixture remaining. The match will be the 10th sold out game at Ravenhill this season.

Extended Ulster squad to face Cardiff Blues in the RaboDirect PRO12, Friday 3rd May, Ravenhill, 7.45pm;

Forwards (16) Johann Muller, Callum Black, John Afoa, Robbie Diack, Iain Henderson, Declan Fitzpatrick, Dan Tuohy, Ricky Lutton, Rory Best, Mike McComish, Lewis Stevenson, Chris Henry, Nick Williams, Tom Court, Sean Doyle, Rob Herring;

Backs (11) Michael Allen, Ruan Pienaar, Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall, Darren Cave, Andrew Trimble, Tommy Bowe, Jared Payne, Peter Nelson, Craig Gilroy, Stuart Olding.

Belfast Telegraph Digital


From Belfast Telegraph