Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

RBS 6 Nations: Teams for this weekend's matches

Teams for France versus Ireland, Stade de France, Saturday, 2.25pm (GMT).

France: M Medard (Toulouse); T Thomas (Racing 92), M Mermoz (Toulon), J Danty (Stade Francais), V Vakatawa (French Rugby Federation); J Plisson (Stade Francais), S Bezy (Toulouse); J Poirot (Bordeaux-Begles), G Guirado (Toulon, capt), U Atonio (La Rochelle), A Flanquart (Stade Francais), Y Maestri (Toulouse), W Lauret (Racing 92), Y Camara (Toulouse), D Chouly (Clermont Auvergne).

Replacements: C Chat (Racing 92), R Slimani (Stade Francais), E Ben Arous (Racing 92), P Jedrasiak (Clermont Auvergne), L Goujon (Bordeaux-Begles), M Machenaud (Racing 92), J-M Doussain (Toulouse), H Bonneval (Stade Francais).

Ireland: R Kearney (Leinster); A Trimble (Ulster), J Payne (Ulster), R Henshaw (Connacht), D Kearney (Leinster); J Sexton (Leinster), C Murray (Munster); J McGrath (Leinster), R Best (Ulster, capt), N White (Connacht), M McCarthy (Leinster), D Toner (Leinster), CJ Stander (Munster), S O'Brien (Leinster), J Heaslip (Leinster).

Replacements: R Strauss (Leinster), J Cronin (Munster), T Furlong (Leinster), D Ryan (Munster), T O'Donnell (Munster), E Reddan (Leinster), I Madigan (Leinster), F McFadden (Leinster).

Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa).

Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales) and Stuart Berry (South Africa)

:: ::

Teams for Wales versus Scotland, Principality Stadium, Saturday, 4.50pm.

Wales: Liam Williams (Scarlets); G North (Northampton), J Davies (Clermont Auvergne), J Roberts (Harlequins), T James (Cardiff Blues); D Biggar (Ospreys), G Davies (Scarlets); R Evans (Scarlets), S Baldwin (Ospreys), S Lee (Scarlets), L Charteris (Racing 92), A-W Jones (Ospreys), S Warburton (Cardiff Blues, capt), J Tipuric (Ospreys), T Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons).

Replacements: K Owens (Scarlets), G Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), T Francis (Exeter), B Davies (Wasps), D Lydiate (Ospreys), Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues), R Priestland (Bath), G Anscombe (Cardiff Blues).

Scotland: S Hogg (Glasgow); S Maitland (London Irish), M Bennett (Glasgow), D Taylor (Saracens), T Seymour (Glasgow); F Russell (Glasgow), G Laidlaw (Gloucester, capt); A Dickinson (Edinburgh), R Ford (Edinburgh), W Nel (Edinburgh), R Gray (Toulouse), J Gray (Glasgow), J Barclay (Scarlets), J Hardie (Edinburgh), D Denton (Bath).

Replacements: S McInally (Edinburgh), G Reid (Glasgow), Z Fagerson (Glasgow), T Swinson (Glasgow), B Cowan (London Irish), S Hidalgo-Clyne (Edinburgh), D Weir (Glasgow), S Lamont (Glasgow).

Referee: George Clancy (Ireland).

Assistant referees: John Lacey (Ireland) and Federico Anselmi (Argentina).

:: ::

Teams for Italy versus England, Stadio Olimpico, Sunday, 2pm (GMT).

Italy: L McLean (Treviso); L Sarto (Zebre), M Campagnaro (Exeter), G Garcia (Zebre), M Bellini (Padova); C Canna (Zebre), E Gori (Treviso); A Lovotti (Zebre), O Gega (Treviso), L Cittadini (Wasps), G Biagi (Zebre), M Fuser (Treviso), F Minto (Treviso), A Zanni (Treviso), S Parisse (Stade Francais, capt).

Replacements: D Giazzon (Treviso), M Zanusso (Treviso), M Castrogiovanni (Racing 92), V Bernabo (Zebre), A Steyn (Treviso), G Palazzani (Zebre), E Padovani (Zebre), A Pratichetti (Treviso).

England: M Brown (Harlequins); A Watson (Bath), J Joseph (Bath), O Farrell (Saracens), J Nowell (Exeter); G Ford (Bath), B Youngs (Leicester); M Vunipola (Saracens), D Hartley (Northampton, capt), D Cole (Leicester), C Lawes (Northampton), G Kruis (Saracens), C Robshaw (Harlequins), J Haskell (Wasps), B Vunipola (Saracens).

Replacements: J George (Saracens), J Marler (Harlequins), P Hill (Northampton), J Launchbury (Wasps), M Itoje (Saracens), J Clifford (Harlequins), D Care (Harlequins), A Goode (Saracens).

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand).

Assistant referees: Jerome Garces (France) and Ben O'Keefe (New Zealand).


From Belfast Telegraph