| 24.3°C Belfast

Tonga'uiha nominated for Euro award


Soane Tonga'uiha

Soane Tonga'uiha

Soane Tonga'uiha

Northampton prop Soane Tonga'uiha has been nominated for the European player-of-the-year award along with three Leinster players he will face in Saturday's Heineken Cup final.

Number eight Jamie Heaslip, flanker Sean O'Brien and full-back Isa Nacewa have been shortlisted from Leinster, who are chasing a European and Magners League double.

The five-man list is completed by Stade Francais captain Sergio Parisse, who will lead his side out against Harlequins in the Amlin Challenge Cup final on Friday night.

The winner will be announced on May 24 and a presentation made by tournament organisers ERC at his respective club.

Rugby Round Up Newsletter

Exclusives and expert analysis from the sports team straight to your inbox

This field is required

Top Videos