| 7.8°C Belfast

Video: First of released Greenpeace ‘Artic 30’ protesters leaves Russia

Seven members of the Greenpeace “Arctic 30” activists have now left Russia having been held in Russia for 100 days. Swede Dima Litvinov departed on a train to Finland late on December 26. Before departing, Litvinov stressed that Greenpeace would continue the campaign. Anthony Perrett, Phil Ball, Iain Rogers, Alex Harris, Kieron Bryan and Alexandre Paul departed St Petersburg airport at 11.30 am local time on a flight to Paris. Credit: Youtube/Greenpeace

Most Watched Videos