| 12.4°C Belfast

Video: Sports Awards 2014 - Steven Beacom reflects on 20 years of sporting moments

It's been a spectacular year for Northern Ireland sport... one of the best ever. Time and time again we have watched in admiration as our sporting heroes have delivered staggering performances. Golfer Rory McIlroys, Carl Frampton, fellow boxers Paddy Barnes and Michael Conlan struck Commonwealth Games gold, legendary jockey Tony McCoy continued to make history and skier Kelly Gallagher created some of her own by triumphing at the Winter Paralympics. All their achievements and many more will be celebrated when the Belfast Telegraph once again honours Northern Ireland's leading sports stars of the year at a gala banquet on January 26, 2015. And we want YOU, the readers, to help us in what is the 20th year of the Belfast Telegraph Sports Awards, which are sponsored by Linwoods. Credit: Belfast Telegraph


Most Watched Videos